NOTICE: Many events listed here have been canceled or postponed due to the Covid-19 emergency. It is best to call ahead or check with organizer's websites to verify the status of any local event.

Change Location × San Francisco

    Recent Locations

      NEARBY NATURE SOCO WEBINAR - WILD WORDS BOOK CLUB in Redwood City


      • NEARBY NATURE SOCO WEBINAR - WILD WORDS BOOK CLUB Photo #1
      1 of 1
      November 13, 2020

      Friday   3:00 PM

      Your Address
      Redwood City, California

      Map
      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      NEARBY NATURE SOCO WEBINAR - WILD WORDS BOOK CLUB

      Wild Words Book Club - Mountains and Marshes: Exploring the Bay Area’s Natural History by David Rains Wallace Described as “a writer in the tradition of Henry David Thoreau, John Muir, and other self-educated seers” by the San Francisco Chronicle, David Rains Wallace turns his attention to one of the most distinctive corners of California: the San Francisco Bay Area. Weaving a complex and engaging story of the Bay Area from personal, historical, and environmental threads, Wallace’s exploration of the natural world takes readers on a fascinating tour through the region. Each essay explores a different place throughout the four corners of the Bay Area, uncovering the flora and fauna that make each so extraordinary. General - $0.00

      Cost: 0.00

      Categories: Literary & Books | Outdoors & Recreation

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.

      Hotels and Airbnbs near NEARBY NATURE SOCO WEBINAR - WILD WORDS BOOK CLUB. Book your stay now!